Helpmate Hotline: (828) 254-0516 | Business Line: (828) 254-2968

Staff Directory

Holly Abbott
Accountant/Admin Associate
Extension 144
habbott@helpmateonline.org

Val Ball
Shelter Case Manager
Extension 133
vball@helpmateonline.org

Erin Bee
Operations Coordinator
Extension 110
ebee@helpmateonline.org

ZaKiya Bell-Rogers
Community Engagement Specialist
Extension 135
zbrogers@helpmateonline.org

April Burgess-Johnson
Executive Director
Extension 113
abjohnson@helpmateonline.org

Kam Drummond
Intake Specialist
Extension 126
kdrummond@helpmateonline.org

Dori English, MA, LPC
Community Case Manager/Counselor
Extension 119
denglish@helpmateonline.org

Sara Arana Funes
Bilingual Community Case Manager
Extension 139
sfunes@helpmateonline.org

Debon Garrigues
Intake Specialist
Extension 126
dgarrigues@helpmateonline.org

Chaka Gordon
Community & Youth Outreach Specialist
Extension 132
cgordon@helpmateonline.org

Sydney Gura
Shelter Case Manager
Extension 133
sgura@helpmateonline.org

Joy Henderson
Shelter Coordinator
Extension 117
jhenderson@helpmateonline.org

Lauren Jackson
Court Advocacy Coordinator
Extension 130
ljackson@helpmateonline.org

Timea Jones
Associate Coordinator of Housing
Extension 122
tjones@helpmateonline.org

Pam King
Development Coordinator
Extension 140
pking@helpmateonline.org

Wanda Lester
Shelter Case Manager
Extension 133
wlester@helpmateonline.org

 

Sam Martin
Shelter Case Manager
Extension 133
smartin@helpmateonline.org

Max McMurphy
LGBTQ+ Services Specialist
Extension 147
mmcmurphy@helpmateonline.org

Brogan O’Brien
Associate Coordinator of Intake
Extension 126
bo’brien@helpmateonline.org

Christy Price
Director of Outreach and Volunteer Programming
Extension 112
cprice@helpmateonline.org

Lauren Ray, MA, LCSW
Counseling Coordinator
Extension 114
lray@helpmateonline.org  

Carolina Robles, MSW, LCSWA
Bilingual Case Manager
Extension 125
crobles@helpmateonline.org

Yeni Sanchez
Intake Specialist
Extension 126
ysanchez@helpmateonline.org

Marcia Shipman
Shelter Case Manager
Extension 133
mshipman@helpmateonline.org

Catherine Shore
Finance Director
Extension 120
cshore@helpmateonline.org

Ashley Sigmund
Community Case Manager (children focus)
Extension 143
asigmund@helpmateonline.org

Maggie Slocumb
Program Director
Extension 130
mslocumb@helpmateonline.org

Nnweyna Smith-Davis
Community Case Manager (housing focus)
Extension 111
nsdavis@helpmateonline.org

Megan Steward
Court Advocate
Extension 131
msteward@helpmateonline.org

Paige Weber
Associate Shelter Coordinator
Extension 115
pweber@helpmateonline.org

Effy White
Shelter Case Manager
Extension 133
ewhite@helpmateonline.org  

Jodi Wygmans
FJC Case Management Coordinator
Extension 116
jwygmans@helpmateonline.org

Chanel Young
Associate Case Management Coordinator (children focus)
Extension 127
cyoung@helpmateonline.org

Ready To Support The Cause?