Helpmate Hotline: (828) 254-0516 | Business Line: (828) 254-2968

Staff Directory

Holly Abbott
Accountant/Admin Associate
Extension 144
habbott@helpmateonline.org

Shay Amill
Intake Specialist
Extension 126
samill@helpmateonline.org

Hannah Astin
Bilingual Shelter Case Manager
Extension 133
hastin@helpmateonline.org

April Burgess-Johnson
Executive Director
Extension 113
abjohnson@helpmateonline.org

Jessica Carter
Intake Specialist
Extension 126
jcarter@helpmateonline.org

Caitrin Doyle
Shelter Case Manager
Extension 133
cdoyle@helpmateonline.org

Kam Drummond
Intake Specialist
Extension 126
kdrummond@helpmateonline.org

Dori English, MA, LPC
Community Case Manager/Counselor
Extension 119
denglish@helpmateonline.org

Debon Garrigues
Intake Specialist
Extension 126
dgarrigues@helpmateonline.org

Ebony Grayson-Reece
Child and Family Advocate
Extension 143
egreece@helpmateonline.org

Joy Henderson
Shelter Coordinator
Extension 117
jhenderson@helpmateonline.org

Andrea Hernandez
Bilingual Community Case Manager
Extension 139
ahernandez@helpmateonline.org

Geri Hubbe
Shelter Case Manager
Extension 133
ghubbe@helpmateonline.org

Lauren Jackson
Court Advocacy Coordinator
Extension 130
ljackson@helpmateonline.org

Pam King
Development Director
Extension 140
pking@helpmateonline.org

Wanda Lester
Shelter Case Manager
Extension 133
wlester@helpmateonline.org

Kevin Long
Lethality Assessment Protocol Coordinator
Extension 128
klong@helpmateonline.org 

Sam Martin
Shelter Case Manager
Extension 133
smartin@helpmateonline.org

Johana Miniguano
Bilingual Intake Specialist
Extension 126
jminiguano@helpmateonline.org

Nikki Mintz
LGBTQ+ Services Specialist
Extension 147
nmintz@helpmateonline.org

Serena Mitchell
Shelter Case Manager
Extension 133
smitchell@helpmateonline.org

Christy Price
Director of Outreach and Volunteer Programming
Extension 112
cprice@helpmateonline.org

Sophie Probert
Associate Coordinator of Housing
Extension 122
sprobert@helpmateonline.org  

Lauren Ray, MA, LCSW
Counseling Coordinator
Extension 114
lray@helpmateonline.org  

Carolina Robles, MSW, LCSWA
Bilingual Case Manager
Extension 125
crobles@helpmateonline.org

Em Ross-Hansen
Shelter Case Manager
Extension 133
erhansen@helpmateonline.org

Yeni Sanchez
Bilingual Court Advocate
Extension 131
ysanchez@helpmateonline.org

Tyanna Shade
Shelter Case Manager
Extension 133
tshade@helpmateonline.org

Marcia Shipman
Shelter Case Manager/Facility Manager
Extension 133
mshipman@helpmateonline.org

Catherine Shore
Finance Director
Extension 120
cshore@helpmateonline.org

Maggie Slocumb
Program Director
Extension 123
mslocumb@helpmateonline.org

Nnweyna Smith
Community Case Manager (Housing Program)
Extension 111
nsdavis@helpmateonline.org

Megan Steward
Court Advocate
Extension 131
msteward@helpmateonline.org

Ashley Stone
Operations Coordinator
Extension 110
astone@helpmateonline.org

Shea Struder-Willis
Outreach & Volunteer Program Specialist
Extension 129
sswillis@helpmateonline.org

Paige Weber
Associate Shelter Coordinator
Extension 115
pweber@helpmateonline.org

Jodi Wygmans
FJC Case Management Coordinator
Extension 116
jwygmans@helpmateonline.org

Chanel Young
Associate Coordinator of Children’s Program
Extension 127
cyoung@helpmateonline.org

Ilze Zageris
Community Case Manager (Housing Program)
Extension 160
izageris@helpmateonline.org  

Ready To Support The Cause?